Mother’s Day at The Bacara

Mother’s day weekend was this past one, and I think it went pretty well.  Friday after school there was a massive dodge ball competition between youth groups from all over Santa Barbara and Goleta.  Our team had a lot of good friends from multiple youth groups and we all got together to form the most op team out there.  We won the entire championship and most of the games were pretty one sided.  Fortunately, the final round was pretty close but I’d say it was a decisive victory.  Saturday morning I met my friends at the East Beach volleyball courts and we were lucky to have an open court to play on.  I got there a little after nine but most of my friends were there before 8.  We played for about 4 hours until it got too hot and we were all wiped out.  We then went to Habit for lunch, and as part of celebration for the end of the season, my friend Ethan’s parents bought us all Habit which was around $70 in total.  Later that day I hung out with my friend Christian and we had a bit of a photo shoot for an hour and we went over to his house to edit the pictures.  After we finished that we played video games for a while until it got late and I went home.

I woke up on Mother’s Day morning at about 9:30 because I needed a lot rest.  My mom told me she was feeling sick and so my little brother and I were offered to go to the Bacara with some family friends.  So we ended up getting there at 10 ish and ordered steak burritos, pancakes, loads of nachos, and pina coladas.  We hung out around the pool all day for about 7 hours, going in and out and playing chicken fights in the water.  Eventually, they were ready to leave, but because my friend let me know he was coming and could give me a ride home, I decided to stay and wait for him.  He showed up and we went in the hot tub and had dinner and eventually went home.  I’d say it was one of my favorite weekends of 2017.

Leave a Reply

