Eling’s Park

After my AP Biology test, which took place two days ago on Tuesday (which by the way I thought went pretty well and hopefully I got a 4 or a 5 on it), I got home and took a nap for about an hour and realized I hadn’t taken my dog to the park in a few days.  Since I didn’t have much to do for the time being, I thought I might relieve some post-test stress by bringing Finn to the park.  By the way, the first picture is one not taken during my day at the park.

As soon as I started getting dressed to go my dogs eyes perked up at me.  Before I was even finished with the phrase, “Do you want to go to the park?”  he was up and running to the door.  When I opened the front door he was already to the car.   So I opened up the car door and he jumped in as I started the car.  His eyes were big and I felt like his tail was going to bust through one of the doors it was wagging so fast.  I rolled down the window and his head flew out to soak up the sun.  I played music and headed up to Eling’s park, which is about a 7 minute drive from my house(depending on the route I choose to take).   We got there at about 1:30 and I thought we should stay for about 45 minutes or so because I didn’t want to be there too long.  He hopped out of the car door and headed up the street towards the baseball fields at full speed ahead.  I followed after him but not quickly because I knew he would wait for me.  As I  headed up the hill his bleached white coat was finally visible.

We stayed at the park for about an hour while he was busy running around with all the other puppies-some of them usuals-and the occasional water break.  He got tired out about 3 quarters of the way through and so it took a while for us to walk back to the car, but luckily he wasn’t reluctant to get in my whip.  Overall, I’d say it was a good call!

Leave a Reply

